The National battle is being fought by tenths of a second. Iván Ares has set the fastest time of the Oviedo stage on 6:40:90, in front of Miguel Fuster who has crossed the line in 6:41:30. This reduced the gap between Fuster and Ares in the National class to just one tenth of a second in the overall classification after completing the two first special stages of the Rally Princesa de Asturias.

At the front of the European class, Jonathan Pérez continues to lead, the Asturian driver having been fastest. Francisco Cima finishing 9.4 seconds in arrears. Pérez, in spite of heading the European Trophy, has fallen to fourth position in the Spanish Championship passed by Sergio Vallejo.

The Oviedo satage, that leaves from Las Caldas, measures 11.830 kilometres and  is the shortest of the six stages created for this 52nd edition.

On Saturday, in addition to those of European, National and Independent classes, the Legend will be added, the great new class for this year, which will exactly follow the same program as the rest of the teams. On this day, all the participants will have two past runs over the three stages, those of Siero, Villaviciosa and Colunga-Piloña, and thus will complete six stages in all.

Download the press release in pdf format