The winners of the Luis Climent prize, part of the 52nd running of the Rally Príncipe de Asturias-Ciudad de Oviedo have been announced. The jury presided over by the former driver has chosen  the three teams that, technically, made the best run on the curve of Fresneu on stage 8 Villaviciosa 1/Viajes El Corte Inglés, located at the 8.57 kilometer mark. The award, sponsored by Alastur and Sidrerías Marisquerías El Campanu, have allotted the 1,500 Euros award as follows:

· FIA-RFEDA: Rubén Gomez and Sergio Salom, in a Dacia Sandero N3. 500 Euros
· FAPA: Rubén Menéndez and Pablo Moteserín, with a Critröen Sax VTS. 500 Euros
· Legend: Aldo de Alberto and Úrsula Rhodes, with a Seat Cordoba WRC. 500 Euros

The distribution of these prizes will be celebrated during the awarding of trophies that will take place in the Plaza de Los Ferroviarios, at about 19:00 hours (estimated time), coinciding with the podium ceremony.


Download the press release in pdf format